Vipers SC 2020/21 Squad Shirt Numbers Confirmed

Vipers’ squad numbers for the 2020/21 football season have been confirmed including significant changes for some first-team members; the media and fans have to be aware of.

New signing Ibrahim Orit will wear no.7 while another new recruit, Disan Galiwango will wear the no.3 shirt following the release of Farouk Musisi.

New recruit Cesar Manzoki Lobi will don shirt no.9 at Vipers SC this season.

The no.9 most recently worn by Fahad Bayo has been handed to Congolese Cesar Manzoki, while youngster Musa Ssali promoted from St Mary’s Kitende, will take the no.33 shirt. Bobosi Byaruhanga switches to no.18 previously worn by Brain Nkuubi.

Our two new midfielders, David Bagoole and Jamil Kalisa, will wear no.20 and no.8 respectively while Joseph Dhata will wear no.2 previously worn by Ahmed Amayo who will wear no.32.

David Bagoole will wear the no.20 jersey previously worn by Tito Okello.

With Brian Kalumba moving out on loan, Richard Basangwa becomes no.26 while Najib Yiga will don no.24 previously worn by Bobosi.

Goalkeeper Bashir Ssekagya switches from no.27 he wore before going on loan last season to no.19 shirt previously worn by Derrick Ochan and Ismail Watenga while Livingstone Mulondo fresh from his long term injury, gets back his no.4, vacated by Rashid Toha who has been given no.12 following the departure of Rahmat Ssenfuka.

Jamil Kalisa was assigned the no.8 jersey previously worn by Frank ‘Zaga’ Tumwesigye.

Fabien Mutombora, Halid Lwaliwa, Bashir Asiku, Abraham Ndugwa, Siraje Ssentamu, Allan Kayiwa, Dan Sserunkuma, Denis Mwemezi, Geofrey Wasswa, Aziz Kayondo, Jacob Okao, Milton Karisa, Paul Mucureezi, Paul Willa, Muhammad Shaban and Karim Watambala all keep the same numbers as last season.


1: Fabien Mutombora

2: Joseph Dhata

3: Disan Galiwango

4: Livingstone Mulondo

5: Bashir Asiku

6: Siraje Ssentamu

7: Ibrahim Orit

8: Jamil Kalisa

9: Cesar Manzoki

10: Abraham Ndugwa

11: Umar Kyebatala

12: Rashid Toha

13: Dan Sserunkuma

14: Paul Mucureezi

15: Paul Willa

16: Denis Mwemezi

17: Allan Kayiwa

18: Bobosi Byaruhanga

19: Bashir Ssekagya

20: David Bagoole

21: Halid Lwaliwa

22: Jacob Okao

23: Aziz Kayondo

24: Najib Yiga

25: Karim Watambala

26: Richard Basangwa

27: Geofrey Wasswa

28: Muhammad Shaban

29: Milton Karisa

30: Denis Kiggundu

31: Innocent Wafula

32: Ahmed Amayo

33: Musa Ssali

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 4 =

To Top