Massaza CUP: Buvuma Ssaza head coach questioningly abandons his office of service at the team

Buvuma county head coach,Ikoba Afan has today, Saturday 21st November 2020 quit his office for not agreeing with his bosses on team selection.

Affan says he cannot work with a team where his bosses intervene his services.

  • ” I had loved Buvuma Ssaza as a coach,but I cannot continue working with the team at which I am not parallel with my bosses.

” So I officially abandon the job because I see it would not be right to proceed without the positive feelings.” Ikoba Affan told Mulongo Sports.


Bugiri De School FC based head coach,added he decided to go back to his club and guide it up to the big league than forcing himself for Buvuma Ssaza’s duty where they don’t consider his services.


” I now choose to return to my club, Bugiri De School Fc to concentrate and fullfil the club’s mission of joining FUFA Big League side.” Noted Affan.


Buvuma Ssaza had announced Ikoba Affan on 13th April 2020, he beat Nsobya Shadrach and Robert Mukiibi,who were short listed for the job.


Affan coached sides like Bunhole Bunanumba in 2015/16, Mayuge Light SSS in 2017/18, St Henry’s SSS in 2016-19, Bunha Ssaza in 2017-19.


In 2011-2017 he was at Afaninho Fc and finally Bugiri De School since 2019 up to date.

Read also : Minister Denis Hamson Obua confirms new Mandela National Stadium Board

The Massaza tournament is expected to kick-off on Saturday,12th December 2020, at FUFA Technical Centre Njeru.

The maximum population will be 20 people ( 16 players,coaches and doctors for residential purposes).

Read also : Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez’s friendship turned into rivalry

A maximum of 5 substitutes will be allowed.

Buvuma Ssaza is in Bulange Group as summarised below:

1. Busiro.

2. Buvuma.

3. Kyaggwe.

4. Buwekula.


The previous winners of the tournament:

2019- Bulemeezi.

2018- Ssingo.

2017- Gomba.

2016- Buddu.

2015- Ssingo.

2014- Gomba.

2013- Mawokota.

2012- Bulemeezi.

2011- Buluri.

2010- Not held.

2009- Gomba.

2008- Kyadondo.

2007- Mawokota.

2006- Kooki.

2005- Mawokota.

2004- Gomba..

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + twelve =

To Top