Bobi Wine’s Kyandondo names Masaza working Committee

As the 2020 Masaza Cup nears its start, teams continue stepping up preparations.


Kyadondo FC is the latest to come out and name its working committee for the up coming tournament.


The one time winners have appointed Moses Mayanja as the Chairman of the committee.


Mayanja will be deputies by Jimmy Lukwago while David Kalibala will head the Technical department.


Kyadondo’s only Masaza Cup triumph came in 2008 and they have failed to replicate it to date.


Last year, they reached the semifinals of the competition but lost to eventual winners Bulemeezi.


They went on to finish fourth after a 2-1 defeat to Buddu during a third place playoff.


The Kyadondo working team 2020


Chairman – Moses Mayanja


Deputy Chairman – Jimmy Lukwago


Head of Technical – David Kalibala


Secretary – Nusrah Sittankya


Finance – Martin Juuko


Media officer – Rajab Kanakulya


Team Manager – Joseph Mugisha


Security Coordinator – Lekoboam Lubega


Team Doctor – Edward Kintu


Previous Masaza Cup winners


2019 – Bulemeezi

2018 – Ssingo

2017 – Gomba

2016 – Buddu

2015 – Ssingo

2014 – Gomba

2013 – Mawokota

2012 – Bulemeezi

2011 – Buluri

2010 – Not Held

2009 – Gomba

2008 – Kyadondo

2007 – Mawokota

2006 – Kooki

2005 – Mawokota

2004 – Gomba

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × two =

Most Popular

To Top